My first purse!

This is the first purse I’ve ever made – cut, sewed, and carried!

My mom helped with this whole bag and we definitely did our fair share of seam ripping, not to mention the little glitch of, upon completion, noticing it still had a pin in it (which was stuck in the lining, thankyouverymuch) which I found by inserting it into my finger.  No harm no foul, tin snips did the trick and my first bag is complete!

I used  It’s Sew Easy pattern 2750 for the bag and added a snap inside because I HATE when my purses are open. The bag is a medium gray upholstery fabric with a light pink pinstripe.  The lining is a geometric pink pattern because, as you’ll notice will all of my bags, they must have a fun lining and hopefully make you smile when you open them.

This entry was posted in Handbags. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment